Skip to content

There is nothing worse than an idea not executed

5 August, 2011

A company I used to work for sent out an email asking employees to suggest a slogan for their logo just before I left. I had a great idea for the slogan but hesitated in submitting it and wanted to save the slogan for a “better  time“ or company. I felt like it was a waste to submit it before I left and that I could use this idea for when I joined a new company.

What happened? I didn’t use the slogan again, the idea was wasted and instead of leaving the company with a great idea, I left the company with a useless idea. How many of you have done the same? To hold on to your idea but then never execute. Execution is worth millions.

Execute your idea; get the credit you deserve and then move on to the next one. My selfish idea lead to nothing. Don’t let your idea be wasted.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

